lauderhillsistercity

Just another WordPress.com site

Archive for the ‘Contacts’ Category

Meet our Chairpersons – and Join a committee

leave a comment »

By City

Suzano, Brazil:                                       Joseph Mustipher       suzano@lauderhillsistercity.com

Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago:    Rafiek Mohamed          chaguanas@lauderhillsistercity.com

Falmouth, Jamaica:                              Judi Hamilton              falmouth@lauderhillsistercity.com

Petion-Ville, Haiti:                                Djenane Gourgue         petion-ville@lauderhillsistercity.com

 

By Commitee

Fundraising/Memberships Committee           Ouida McDonald

Special Events Committee                                  Richard Campbell

Cultural Program & Exchanges Committee     Joan Cartwright

Professional and Technical Committee             Djenane Gourgue

Trade and Commerce Committee                     Manny Torres

Public Relation Committee                                Judi Hamilton

 

Please advise what in committee you would like to serve and at what capacity.

Advertisements

Written by lauderhillsistercity

July 14, 2011 at 3:04 am

Posted in Contacts

Lauderhill Sister Cities and Board of Directors

leave a comment »

The Sister Cities of Lauderhill, Florida are:

1. Suzano, Sao Paolo, Brazil
2. Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad-Tobago
3. Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey
4. Falmouth, Trelawney, Jamaica
5. Petionville, Haiti

On June 24-25, 2011, Mayor Richard Kaplan will visit Fiuggi, Italy, to discuss the twinning of that city.

Look forward to regular updates of this blog. You are encouraged to join Lauderhill Sister Cities in an effort to create and promote business and cultural exchanges for the future. The Board meets the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at at 6:00 p.m. at Lauderhill City Hall, 5581 W. Oakland Park Blvd., Lauderhill, FL 33313. Regular Members meet the fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the same location.

Board of Directors
Rafiek Mohammad, President
Djenane Gourgue, Vice President
Judi Hamilton, Treasurer
Ouida McDonald, Secretary

All the best,
Joan Cartwright
Board Member

Written by lauderhillsistercity

May 27, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Lauderhill, Florida

with one comment

Lauderhill, Florida

Mayor Richard Kaplan
Lauderhill City Hall
5581 W. Oakland Park Blvd., Lauderhill, FL 33313
954-730-3016
rkaplan@lauderhill-fl.gov

Vice Mayor Howard Berger – 954-730-2976 – hberger@lauderhill-fl.gov

Commissioners

M. Margaret Bates – 954-730-3017 – mbates@lauderhill-fl.gov
Hayward J. Benson Jr.  – 954-730-3015 – hbenson@lauderhill-fl.gov
Ken Thurston  – 954-730-3018 – kthurston@lauderhill-fl.gov

Website:  www.lauderhill-fl.gov

Written by lauderhillsistercity

May 27, 2011 at 12:36 pm